Animating an arm with DUIK

Toady I’ve animated an arm using DUIK plugin. First I had to create 3 rectangles for arm, forearm and arm and name each layer. Then I had to change rotation points and create a controller on hand. Then I had to select layers in this order: hand, forearm, arm, hand controller. Then after clicking IK I was able to move the arm. Then I changed some settings (such as auto stretch and etc.), hide unnecessary layers and started animating:
Screen Shot 2017-02-27 at 11.24.00.png
After that I have created an arm interacting with other object. In here arm knocks off a block.
screen-shot-2017-02-27-at-11-40-14

Leave a Reply

